Namibia School Holidays

Namibian schools follow a 3 term structure per year starting each year in January. 2018 school calendar is as follows:

Term School Calendar for Learners School Days
First Term 2018
First School Day
Midterm Break – School Holiday
Last School Day
Wednesday, 10 January
Monday, 19 March – Monday, 02 April
Friday, 27 April
67
Second Term 2018
First School Day
Africa Day – Public Holiday
Last School Day
Monday, 21 May
Friday, 25 may
Friday, 17 August
64
Third Term 2018
First School Day
International Teacher’s Day –School Holiday
Last School Day
Monday, 03 September
Friday, 05 October
Friday, 30 November
64
Total School Days for 2019 195
First Term 2019
First school day *Provisional
Wednesday, 09 January 2019

 


Quick Search

Sponsored Adverts

LIVE CURRENCY RATES